Painting

Both children woke in the night. Nathaniel thought there was a scary cat in his room, and Ella got scared of the dark. They have never been so many nights without their mum, so though they don't articulate it, I think they are missing her.

They both were a bit egg-shelly this morning and Ella needed plenty cuddles. They were hard work but we got them out to swim as the forecast was more rain. They played in the pool but Ella wouldn't jump in on her own or swim without the woggle- she is so scared so it is pretty brave of her to do what she does. She's not really made much progress in 2 years, and Nathaniel does much the same as he did a year ago. We just concentrated on making it fun - I won't jump in myself so I can understand!

After lunch they were annoying each other so we separated them - I took them in turns to paint, and this is Nathaniel making some messy monster - he was spending most of the time mixing colours to see what would happen.

Their Dad's sister arrived at 3 to take them home and stay tonight with them at their own hous. The parents are flying home tonight to Manchester and getting the train back They've done so much sight-seeing on foot, by subway and on the ferry, and had lots of lovely treats including a meal at Nobu.

Our treat is a very large G&T.while Mr C is researching a trek to Nanda Devi. I have given up high altitude trekking - I love the scenery but my foot wouldn't make it. He'll be away for his 75th birthday - I'm a bit sad about that but he's probably not wanting to think about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.