More tree magic

I love instincts.

Today I knew what to do.
I knew to get the grocery shopping done as quickly as possible and not worry about what I might have forgotten or putting it away properly until later. I knew to have a fast easy lunch and not worry about tidying up. I knew that I had to get to the woods.

I enjoyed the experience of alternating squelching mud and then paper leaves beneath my feet. I stood and felt and watched leaves fall around me like warm, colourful snow. I looked up - as I always do - at the taller trees and felt small and dizzy and completely in awe.
I filled my camera with photos and my lungs with air and my eyes with colour.

As we headed home to the washing up and the shopping and the messy home, I thought, 'I could be so happy, I REALLY could. Just LET me. Please let me be happy.'

When I got home I squeezed in a bit of flute-playing before school-kicking out time.

Gemma texted from a college trip to The V&A to say she was hanging out with Darth Vader and standing next to Tony Robinson and could she have some money in her account?
Hopefully she's going to see another uni tomorrow - if they'll let her, it's not an official open day though.

I made a bloody good curry tonight. My tummy's all warm.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.