.....you give me fever.........

I shouldn't have gone to work today....but I did.

I woke up at 4.00 a.m.........burning. At 6.30 I had a temp of 38.7C.

After a shower and some breakfast I didn't feel too bad....so I went.

By 11.00 I knew it was a mistake...........by the end of the day I was almost on my knees and coughing fit to bring up a lung.

I got home, got changed and lay on the bed.....I woke up 3 hours later shivering.

I've had a bit of dinner.......a couple of drinks (coffee) and now I'm having this hot toddy....and ibuprofen and paracetemol......and an orange for Vitamin C...and in 5 minutes I'm off to bed at 9.45!

Will I make it to work in the morning? Watch this space.....but if I don't feel a lot better...........

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.