Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A rainbow of garden flowers and small white.

I am quite busy with it being Monday and there is the routine laundry to get through.
I don't hate housework. It has to be done, but I can make the choice to be happy doing it and seeing everything nice and clean again.
It is 23c, close and cloudy, with the sun coming through.
Once a year, I try to come up with a celebration of colour in my love for beauty.
It usually embraces the idea of bringing together in rainbow colours some striking garden flowers.
I have red busy lizzie, orange crocosmia, yellow potentilla, green sunflower leaves, blue hydrangea flowers, a deep purple petunia and a violet colour buddleia.
There is an extra buddleia with a white butterfly sitting on it.
I counted twelve small white butterflies and one Painted Lady on my walk today. Awesome. I intend to add them to the Big Butterfly Count. The Red Admirals are not showing up in Rishton, at least on my patch, as they did last year, when they were in great number!
In the Church calendar it is the Feast of the Transfiguration. I find it so wonderful that we can celebrate this supernatural event, when the disciples who were close to Our Lord Jesus, witnessed His powerful unearthly transfiguration. and He manifested Heavenly Radiant Light.
It must have been great.
Have a marvellous day blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.