Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Blast From the Past

Many thanks to Laurie54 for hosting MonoMondays this month!  The theme (Blast) made me scratch my head until I came up with this idea.  I took all kinds of shots before I had the idea to do a double exposure (inspired by dfb24) and I liked this one best. :-)  

Good news on our camper!  They were able to repair the axle and do the alignment.  It passed the top to bottom safety check with flying colors except that the bearings needed to be repacked, which we knew.  So it's back in front of our house waiting for us to start cleaning and packing tomorrow. :-))

I am grateful that we didn't have to have the axle replaced on the trailer.  The repair wasn't inexpensive but I'm sure it was a lot less than replacement would have been!  And it's reassuring to know that everything is in good working order. :-)

By the way, I've had this album since I was 10 years old (a very long time ago)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.