Lunch Date

I woke up in the morning still feeling pretty piddled off with an incident that happened yesterday, not with me but with one of my regular families where someone had undermined me and gone against our strict guidelines (for an easy life). So I wrote a few emails, ruffled a few feathers and eventually got exactly what I needed which made me feel so much better - if not perhaps a little unpopular amongst the camp but there you go. I invest in children, not popularity and if you only see your children for an hour and a half twice a week, you DO NOT spent  some of that precious time away from your children WITH A FAG ON YOUR GOB!

The rest of my work day went unexpectedly smoothly with huge mile stones achieved and I managed to talk another colleague into working with me ALL day which meant we got time for lunch at the Hawkhurst Fish Farm. The food was delicious.

Once I had finished my 11 hour day, I had a half hour appointment for my shoulder squeezed in. Annette was running late but I couldn't moan as she had tagged me onto the end of her busy day as a favour and the half hour I paid for actually turned into 45 minutes and it does appear to be helping - thank god. And while I waited, I stood under the porch of the club (as the ex was upstairs and I really didn't want to look at his fat ugly face!) and watched the torrential down pour, thunder and lighting and laughed at everyone that had to run to their cars once they had finished in the gym. Most of whom said "oh, I'm going to get wet!". No shit Sherlock.

Then home to a beautifully prepared TV Curry Meal by Mr W himself.....at a quarter to 10 at night!!!! I really didn't have the heart to say it was too late to eat Curry. I think he's still grovelling after the 'Junk' incident. But I don't mind!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.