A Taste of India

No much to report today, just a usual Monday at work.  However, on my way to work I spotted something unusual parked up at the County Cricket Ground which is just across the road from where I work, so once I'd parked up I went to have a look.  It was this Kingfisher Truck, which looks pretty spectacular - I'm not sure why it's there, although there was a cricket match on today, and England are playing India, but at Lords, not Hove. Anyway, it gave me my blip for today.

I went to meet Anne and Nick at lunch time for a drink, and luckily managed to avoid a very heavy downpour!  Alan had sent me a photo slightly earlier from Burgess Hill where he works, and he'd gone out at lunchtime without a coat and ended up trapped under a shelter until it stopped.  Half an hour later it was in Brighton and about half an hour after that the skies cleared and we're back to sunshine and 23 degrees.

My journey home was awful, it took an hour where it normally takes about 30 minutes - the first incident was a car in the middle of the road with it's hazard lights on and the police were attending to a man lay on the pavement not moving, until an ambulance arrived, the second incident was an accident in Rottingdean - hope everyone is ok!

Three sleeps until my girly trip to Belgium!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.