Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Dreich!

Properly dreich! How miserable, especially for all the folk at the Tattoo tonight. But at least our Jersey pals had a dry evening when they went last week!

I popped to the doctor this morning, as I wasn’t happy with my visit last week (in and out in about 7 minutes), where the doc just threw more pills at me. I want to find out what's wrong, not just mask the pain for a while. So, more blood tests, though the doctor confirmed that my VitB12 levels were good, and had been tested a few months ago.

I got soaked, and didn’t bother going out again. JR had a lie in (no gym!), breakfast in bed (the spoiling continues!) And then took Archie to the Links, where they managed to not get wet.

Wanted to put the heating on. Couldn’t work out how to start the new boiler using the remote control, so had to ring for instructions. I like having an ON/OFF button (on the boiler).

Here's Archie with the wee dish he gave to JR. for her birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.