mef13

By mef13

Beauty of the River

In this part of Hampshire we are never far from the beauties of the British countryside and there’s always somewhere picturesque within reach.

Today it was my choice of a river scene on the outskirts of the market town of Romsey. There are several branches of the River Test flowing through or by the town, and remember that the open sea is little more than ten miles downstream.

The Test is famed for its trout fishing and as a salmon spawning ground. To me it provides a guaranteed reflection of the county’s beauty and yet, if I were ever to become jaundiced by the proximity of river scenes like this, I can always turn my camera lens towards the coast.

For today though, I cannot resist the natural charm that this river provides.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.