Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Running shoes

Early Christmas gift from my mum. She thinks that I should have good shoes when I out walking and jogging, so I don't slip. These ones have a great grip, they are running shoes for terrain, with Goretex so I don't get wet either. They were on sale, and then I got a discount because I'm a member at the sport store, so my mum didn't have to spend so much - I wouldn't want her to do that. Looks great, don't they? :) I also bought a pair of long wool socks and a water bottle with out parabens.
I was really proud of myself that I got out on my walk this morning. Hadn't slept very well and I was really tired... I told my self that I only needed to walk for a little bit (fully aware that I would walk the usual bit) and the rest for a while on the couch when I came back. It's good to trick oneself, and I fall for it every time! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.