Weak moment

We went shopping this morning for some camping equipment (years of camping with the husband, and yet we don't own a table, or chairs, or quite a few cooking things).  We're off for two nights in a couple of weeks, for once, I'm trying to be organised.... 

Somehow, I came away from Decathlon with bikes for the boys, still unsure about how that happened, but they are VERY happy boys.  We went out this afternoon, in the rain (we got pretty drenched). It took three hours to get into town *(about a mile away), have a coffee / apple juice (and brownie for the boys, to keep the energy up) and then get back.  The eldest cycled beautifully there and back, I'm so impressed with him.  The youngest, who I know can cycle, had to be pushed there and back (after some rather strong words from me, before realising that tactic wasn't working).  Super tired boys this evening, the eldest completely crashed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.