Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Hello Elizabeth. Goodbye Anne.

Becky and Daniel took Archie out to the park this morning. I had a few phone calls to make, one to cancel my physio because I’m hoping the pills will work - I don’t feel acupuncture (even Western acupuncture) does anything for me, and he seems to favour this. He does give me little exercises, which I can find out on YouTube or at the gym for free.

The date for our bathroom renovations has been moved back a couple of weeks. Building warrants take WEEKS, and can’t start without one, though I know that people do.

JR went off to her executive housekeeping, while I did a bit of non-executive housekeeping here, in between watching my favourite 'Shed and Buried' programme.

Then it was time for Archie's 6 month vet check up. He's lost weight since last time, but needs to lose more. Had a chat about food allergies, but it seems very complicated, and he's happy enough with his mixed diet at the moment.

THEN... total excitement. I told him that... Elizabeth was coming! She hasn’t been for a couple of weeks because she's been on holiday. He was crying at the window, because there was a time lapse of a couple of minutes, and just about licked her face off, she had to clamp him down for the photo.

Then MORE excitement - Anne came round for tea, and to say cheerio to Archie - she's away back home to USA on Wednesday to take up her amazing job running an outdoor sculpture park.

Elizabeth brought Archie back home and stayed for tea with us (Extra) then we all (Archie stayed at home - he doesn’t like explosions) went out to watch the fireworks. We met Rufus and his mum out on the street watching them, along with many dozens of others, some with the fireworks concert music playing.

That's it over for another year! A bit sad, but great to be able to get a seat on the buses again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.