RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Photo Catrina

Ever since our Dia De Los Muertos experience a couple of weeks ago, I have wanted to take this photo of my wife's two catrinas (technically, the photographer catrina is mine, but it is a present she gave me) to kind of round out my coverage of this incredible event. I love the colorful background and the dramatic lighting, so it was an easy shot to make. That said, I have to confess that I have taken this before, but there was always something a little off about it. One time I cut off the girl's collar, another time I cropped too tight on the photographer's arm, and there was often an issue of sharpness. Tonight I finally got what I wanted without any other shots from the day to take its place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.