LifeLines

By LifeLines

Traditions

There are various pieces of art work on the walls of the buildings around the local village. We pass this one each day and I particularly like it. It sits opposite fields growing vegetables in which men work all day in the heat of the sun, hoeing, planting and harvesting. In the village bars and cafes it is also mainly men who sit and play cards, drink and talk (as is traditional) but I have noticed this year quite a number of them are accompanied by their wives.

A day doing less activities. Whilst I did yoga, Andy did an exploratory bike ride - it was successful so we plan to repeat it together one morning. Before dinner we had a quick game of tennis, although I was feeling a bit worse for wear so it was a rather half hearted effort on my part. This evening Andy has a big smile on his face as he found out he came second in the regatta he sailed yesterday.

I hope this finds you all well. Many thanks for all your kind comments on my holiday blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.