Playing Hairdressers!

After a lovely lay in and cup of tea brought to me in bed, Mr W took me to Sainsbury's. I literally mean he had to take me. I can't even lift a shopping bag and forget about getting anything off the bottom shelf!!!!

Anyway, Starbucks breakfast enjoyed and shopping completed (almost - I'd had enough by the time we got to the Birthday Card Isle!) so we headed home so I could start a family roast dinner while Mr W polished cars. 

My beautiful Daughters (and Josh) all arrived at the same time and we had a very enjoyable evening together with lashings of food, great atmosphere, lots of secretive talk where I got sent out the room (I think there's a Big Birthday coming up!) and playing Hairdressers. 

The girls are so helpful and although I told them off last week for fussing around me like I'm an old lady, today I was grateful for their help. Especially when I pea'd all over the floor. No, Im not incontinent yet, I dropped garden pea's on the floor and the floor is a long way down when you have hurt your back!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.