SweetArt

By SweetArt

Christmas preparations in DB

I noticed some workmen putting up these lights over the weekend in the plaza and wondered why they were doing this ... And then today I just happened to be down in the plaza in the evening and saw them all lit up. They're getting the plaza ready for Christmas. I'll blip the Christmas tree and decorations as they happen! It looked so pretty, I couldn't help taking a picture. Just magical. This is the covered walkway from the ferry to the buses/ shops for when it's raining heavily. We have lots of these all over Hong Kong, in fact lots of walkways that connect buildings to avoid getting wet!

It's been a bitter-sweet day emotionally, as both the boys went off on school trips. One to Japan and the other cycling in China, so we're childless this week:(. And even sadder, GK called to tell me that my beautiful dog, Tass, had been put down in Dubai. He was suffering and my step mum just couldn't watch him like that any more :(:( goodbye dear, faithful friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.