Beewriter

By Beewriter

Lost Again!!

Oh dear, oh dear...the U11 team lost again. I went with them to play a team in Cheadle, we started so well scoring within a couple of minutes and I thought this is it, the first win of the season. They played pretty well overall but the end result was 6-3. At least it stayed dry, although it was windy and cold, but I had forgotten to take my gloves which was a chilly mistake.

I took quite a few photos and they are really poor, I'm so mad at myself. Fortunately there are enough that I can use for the website tomorrow when I add a blog on the game...but very disappointing.

It is Tom's birthday. Number two nephew is fourteen today. I can't believe how the time is passing....the gorgeous little boy has now grown into a six foot three lad. He loves football, he loves basketball, he loves rowing and best of all he still loves a caterpillar birthday cake.

Happy Birthday Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.