Thursday: Brix And Mortar

I had a pretty good day at work in that I managed to tackle three bits of work that had been hanging over me. Now all I have to do is keep up that momentum.

This evening, K. and I met up with Richard and Lynda, old friends of mine who are in town at the end of an Alaska cruise. We've lost touch a little over the last few years so it was really nice to reconnect. We had a lovely meal at 'Brix and Mortar' in Yaletown. Unfortunately, my photo of them didn't come out well so here you have the interior instead.

We arrived back at the car just in time to chat to the warden who was about to ticket us..........we had parked on a meter but had completely overlooked that it was a disabled bay. In fairness, the sign wasn't very visible and it was a genuine mistake. We were so remorseful that he cancelled the ticket.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.