The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Dragged Myself Out

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

When I got home from work tonight, I felt a bit grumpy. I was definitely in ‘child zone’ in my head! I only had an hour before I had to go out again to meet friends for dinner. You know that feeling when even though it’s a night with people you like, you just can’t be @rsed? I had a word with myself I chirped up once I was on my way. I met The Doctor, Little John and The Follower in Ondine, a seafood restaurant. The food was amazing. I was as happy as a pig in poo. I love seafood.

The chat was good. It has been ages since the four of us went out. It was a good way to wind down after a fairly rubbish week at work. I got to vent a little and that got it out of my system.

We ended up staying in the restaurant most of the night. They didn’t need the table back and we had a seat and we could chat without shouting over loud music! I’ll get my pipe and slippers ready for my next night out! The Follower went home when Little John went for the last train so The Doctor and I went for a nightcap in Bon Vivant.

Managed to avoid the blue light this week!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.