The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Knees Up

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

After chatting about the the vast range of night classes available with you O’H dear*, I put my feet up in the sofa and remained there most of the day in an effort to keep off my (very sore) knee. The Prince was out golfing so I sent The Mini Princesses text requests at regular interval demanding deliveries of tea and chocolate! It’s not my fault that I have a ‘hurty’! I didn’t milk it. It’s not like I demanded that they peeled grapes for me or anything.

The annoying downside of my knee is not going on walks with my boy. The Mini Princesses took him up the hill and he dropped his ball insistently in front of a guy lying down. Unfortunately, the reason the bloke was lying down was because he had broken his leg whilst falling off his mountain bike and was waiting for medical assistance. Not sure Murphy would have made it as a rescue dog!

My brother-in-law, The Duke came down from Inverness for the evening as he is meeting someone tomorrow to buy a new sea kayak. We obviously had a few sociable glasses of wine. Rude not to!

C

*who knew that apples were such temptresses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.