The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Jingle Bells

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Today was implementation day. Excitement levels reached fever pitch. One of my colleagues said that it felt like Christmas Day when he woke up due to the sense of anticipation. I was quite appalled by this comparison.

'Erm it really doesn't. Christmas must be sh*t in your house'

I am pleased it all went well but I really can't feel that excited about code. If Santa ever brings me a code deployment, I will be VERY disappointed.

The Explorer is on much stronger pain relief. She phoned me at work twice to tell me the same thing - that she felt floaty! I went to see her in the evening and she was very entertaining in her little stoned stupor. There is an elderly lady called Jessie in the bed opposite who hollers 'NURSE' almost constantly and then tells the nurses that she is bored.

Nurses are awesome.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.