Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Jersey Day Seven

Back to gorgeous coastal walking weather! Blue skies, fluffy white clouds, gentle breeze, azure seas....

Bob, Anne and JR set off from Friday's final stop - St Catherine's Bay. They parked a car at the beginning and end of the walk, and walked back round the coast to Bonne Nuit Bay (23,769 steps; 14.5km.) It was quite hard going, they declared. One final bit to conquer tomorrow, though JR felt she could have gone on a bit more today.

I had a good day too, though rather more leisurely. I popped into town for my morning coffee and croissant before getting the bus to Bouley Bay. I must take time to enthuse about the Jersey buses and indeed, Jersey bus drivers. A great service, and the drivers are so helpful and such polite drivers. They have to be, with the wee narrow lanes and awkward passing places. I think it would be a rather nice job...

I arrived at Mad Mary's Cafe about 11.30, and the others arrived half an hour later. 'Mad Mary' is from Connemara, and very personable. Bacon baps all round, before the walkers set off over the next cliff to Bonne Nuit. I got the next bus back to town. And I managed to fit in a (double) luxury Jersey Ice Cream before my bus home.

The architects have finally got the building permit for the kitchen renovations, and hence the drawings, so we could begin to get quotes. If we were home...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.