Golden Russet Apples

Been collecting some of the apples on the Golden Russet tree, well what   a laugh that was, we got a big dog box for them to fall into as we cut the branches or knocked them off I bet most of them missed, but we got around 8lb off and still more to come later. Lots have fallen in the wind we had recently so the birds have been having a feast.

 Unfortunately my other apple tree didn't have many this year, in fact only 9 and when I went to pick them 3 had been eaten on the branches by the birds they had big holes in them newly pecked. I bet it was those blackbirds.

Oh yes and poor old Maddy, her swelling is going down but now I think she has hurt her leg as she is limping on her back leg. Poor old sole (getting old is no fun)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.