Incey wincey

Today's the day ……………………… to spin a yarn

Let me tell you a story -

There I was, trying to take a picture of this ENORMOUS spider that had spun a web between the flower spikes of a Stipa gigantea.  I was trying to persuade my camera to focus on the spider, not the grass when unbelievably, a butterfly landed on my right hand.  And not just any old butterfly, it was a comma - a gorgeous orange, frilly-edged thing - and one of my favourites. 

It was literally two inches away from my camera - but how could I take a picture of it with just my left hand?  Well, of course, I couldn't.  I just looked at it, marvelling at the sheer beauty of it - until it flew away.  And all that I was left with - was the spider.

I'm hoping that you're going to believe this.  It really did happen...………..…...honest! ……………...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.