The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Get The Hump

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Over dinner, the Mini Princesses complained that Tuesday is the worst day of the week as it’s still too far from the weekend and that Wednesday is a much better day. ‘Yep’, I said ‘it’s hump day’.

Looks of horror all round. Pins could be heard dropping and I’m sure I saw some tumbleweed.

I explained that it’s because Wednesday is the middle of the working/school week and that it’s getting over the hump towards the weekend and that I WASN’T being rude

But I couldn’t stop laughing because they looked so aghast so they clearly didn’t believe me.

Which made me laugh more. I tried to diffuse the situation...

‘No really, it’s an actual thing, not me threatening your Dad’.

Which gave The Prince and me a fit if the giggles.

The Mini Princesses then requested that I stopped talking and the Youngest Mini I Princess groaned that I was putting her off her dinner.

I still don’t think they believe me!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.