Happy Birth-iversary the 50th / 8th!

I thought my Beloved should get a Mention today with it being our 8th Wedding Anniversary on my actual 50th Birthday!! Especially considering I have had 100% of all the attention all week!!!!

So with 8 years being Bronze or Pottery, I decided to take the family on a full days Pottery Course in Cusgarne, near Truro in Cornwall. We had Father Christmas doing a great job of teaching us the ropes. He judged our sense of humour and craziness so well and we had a brilliant day.

I had arranged for a local farm shop to deliver a lunch platter but it was all sadly a bit dried up by the time we got to it so that was a bit of a waste of £45 but I liked the idea and it was beautifully presented.

We all made 3 or 4 'creations' and chose 2 each to be fired at an additional £5 a piece but as Samuel Squidget was unable to join us due to sickness, Father Christmas let us have 2 for 1! Mr W and I made something for each other!!!!

We stopped at Starbucks on our way back to Newquay, changed in to our PJ's, I opened my pressies then we had a meal cooked for us by the girls so we could all just enjoy a quiet night in. We are all totally shattered so I was thrilled when they all agreed not to go out - again!!!

So I have been totally spoiled, totally loved and am feeling very, very Special just now.

Back Blipped due to network and time issues!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.