The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Lost In Space?

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

My knee is improving. When I try to get my heel to my bum, I can bend it to 45 degrees. It won’t matter soon anyway. As I have replaced exercise with chocolate, my bum will just expand to meet my heel!

I can’t wait to be able to walk to work again. Yesterday, I went for the bus. The tracker told me that it was due in 4 mins, 3 mins, 2 mins (you see how this works), DUE.

And then nothing. No bus.

After my initial irritation, I was worried. What had happened to the bus? Was it a magic invisible bus or had it just disappeared Bermuda Triangle style? I am a bit apprehensive about getting on the bus tomorrow. What if it disappears when I am on it? Are there know ‘at risk’ routes? Where will I go? Who will cook dinner?

I think I’ll phone the police next time it happens. It is my duty as a concerned citizen. They’ll probably get Mulder and Scully on the case.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.