Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Chapel jaunt

Yes! The new regime kicked in this morning - I went to the gym! I was very impressed. Mind you, I didn’t overdo it. I cycled through the Languedoc region in France, then I walked through the NZ bush. I was fair puggled. I also did a few lifting exercises (a pathetic 5kg). But it's a start. My new (fake) Apple EarPods are great - no tangling wires. But alas, the fake ones don’t have the same battery length as the real ones, and they ran out of steam just before I did.

We took Wendy to visit Roslyn Chapel so she was very pleased not to have missed out on that treat. Archie and JR went a big walk down the hill. I walked round the fence of the chapel to take a photo. (Extra 1) I then dropped the three of them off up Blackford Hill for a walk home.

Wendy leaves tomorrow. Her month here living with Archie has gone in a flash. Archie chose tonight to go and sit with her, when he gave her a wee present. (Extra 2)

Our two holidays also went in a flash. Back to auld claes and porridge, as they say in these parts. We have to concentrate our minds now on the bathroom/kitchen renovations. Eek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.