Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Raindrops

After her gym session, JR needed to pop into town again, so I took Archie up the hill. Just as we arrived, it poured and poured, so we sat in the car for five minutes, then the sun came out again. I took the tarmac path up, so I didn’t have to walk through any muddy/long grassy bits, and it was great. I shall always go that way if the ground is soggy. We got to the top meeting only a couple of dogs, and just as we arrived home, it poured again.

In the afternoon we did a bit more sorting STUFF. I organised my wee shed (which I don’t need for firewood any more) and so I could put other STUFF in there.

Lara, our bathroom project manager, came round to take some photos (she wants to enter our bathroom in a national competition) and to show us how to set up the underfloor heating. Well, she switched it on and... blew the fuse! Glad it was her who did it. Someone technical is coming round tomorrow to sort it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.