Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bubble Man

I had my 8am telephone call with one of the senior physiotherapists at the Nuffield and she agreed that it's likely that the problem with my shoulder is an 'impingement', and further agreed that I can go back to Annabel for my treatment.  Luckily Annabel had a cancellation for tomorrow, so I'm booked in at 9.45am.

Once the call was finished, I had breakfast and then set off for work on Betsy as it was another lovely morning.  I really enjoyed my ride along the undercliff and saw a Cormorant, an Egret and a Seagull that was pecking away on a massive eel on the beach!    

At lunch time, I cycled down to the beach to see if bubble man was there, and he was!  He really is amazing and I could have stood all day watching him - I put some money in his pot and took loads of photos.  He was still there when I cycled home, so I stood and watched him again, and on going through my photos, its interesting to see how many people are smiling at what he's doing.

Tonight I've been out with the 'Brighton Skies' group as it's their two year anniversary so Faye who created the group wanted to have a little celebration.  It was a first for me going to a bar in town with a group of people, and not having a drink!  It was nice to see the people that I've met before, and also to meet others that I've been friends with via the Facebook group, but that I hadn't actually met in person. Alan went shooting so he dropped me off and picked me up which was good as it saved me having to find parking.

Anyway, it's just gone midnight so I'm off to bed!  See you tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.