AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

a dash of colour...

on this wet, grey day!

I'm ashamed to say I can never remember the name of this shrub? small tree? that I have in my front garden, but it does give lots of berries for the birds and colour on this drab day. it occured to me that, with all the water droplets on the berries, the birds get food and drink in one!

took this from the bedroom window. I was photographing dresses on the floor! Daughter #2, Sally, has donated two lovely Coast dresses for me to sell on ebay for our charity. Good time to sell party type dresses I hope, but as one is strapless and the other is a halter neck it wasn't easy to take good pics. So I laid them out on the plain grey bedroom carpet and took some OK shots. It always amazes me that a lot of sellers on ebay don't take much trouble to present their items in the best light - I've even seen photos posted on the side!

So putting these on ebay is one of my activities today. the other is settling down later to watch the last grand prix of the season - a nailbiter to see who will be world champion. Not everyone's cup of tea I know. in between - more teach-yourself-Lighroom-and-tear-your-hair-out-time!

hope everyone is having a good relaxing Sunday in spite of this awful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.