Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A lot of allotments

Gym✔️

Though I had to cut it short, as I find the air conditioning rather too airy! I was sweating perspiring slightly after my 20 minutes on the cross trainer, then I went to the low bike. Someone was on MY bike, so I had to go on the other one, which is directly below the aforementioned air con, which blasts out like it's a summer's day near the equator. Regrettably, I had to leave before my time target was met.

Though I did then walk down to the hardware shop later, so I can count that.

JR went for a haircut, then took Archie a big walk up round the duck pond, past the allotments. (Photo by JR)

In the evening, we had a site visit from a possible contractor. He was very thorough and thought of many slight problems that nobody else had thought about. He comes highly recommended by Christine. Two more prospective contractors visiting tomorrow, then we can decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.