Mania

I was due to meet my friend for a run this morning at 6am. I woke at 6am, realised my alarm hadn't gone off, then had a manic dash to get ready and a sprint down to meet her. I feel pretty smug that I made it by 6.10am but I don't ever recommend sprinting so soon after waking. Turns out I'd set my alarm for 5.40PM. You can tell I don't set alarms very often.

Today's school groups have bordered on manic, mostly because we are all so super exhausted. There has also been spilt coffee, forgotten laptops and nearly missed meetings. We're crawling towards half term.

This is Ellie S, mid game of jenga quake. Sadly, Ellie will be leaving us in December. I'm more than a little devastated about this and honestly don't think I've got my head around it yet. We've had the best time in our little team and I'm not ready for the long process of recruiting her replacement.

One. More. Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.