Open Wide

The trip into town for the dentists was easy, the roads were relatively clear and the bus had seats to sit on. We found "Healthy Smiles" with no problem (after watching about 200 soldiers march past us down the road). No one likes the dentist and I was a little concerned about the level of care I might receive, I needn't have worried. I got great service at half the price of the NHS. They even ask what music you like and tune into an internet radio station of your liking. I got a new filling, and it was half the price of the NHS.

It was then a taxi through the back streets to the office and a decent productive day at work. Samita, the office manager had been to see the local priest and he recommended the best day to celebrate her daughters 3rd birthday. We are invited, along with about 3oo others! It promises to be a different kind of kid's birthday we are used to.

We celebrated our first week at work with a nice dinner (dal bhat for me, a cheese sandwich for the wife). It has been very successful and I feel we are going to be a use the organisation :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.