Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Art class

My class tonight was continuing with the still life we started a couple of weeks ago. One of the things I like most about these classes are how our paintings/drawings change from week to week, evolving into something completely removed from the starting point.
I had really finished what I was doing last week and didn't need to add anything more to it so our tutor got me to start something new tonight. I thought I'd make it tonight's blip - even tho it isn't actually finished :o)

So this is a new work based on an exploration of part of a painting I did last term. That painting was from a drawing of a sculpture I did of a charcoal drawing I did of part of a pencil drawing of a sketch of a dead bush!

To be honest it doesn't really matter what it is or was, I just really enjoyed painting it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.