The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Present Inspiration

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Victor’s Birthday - another trip to a garden centre. I naively suggested yesterday that it is possible to have lunch in an establishment that doesn’t sell plants but this was openly scoffed at.

I was struggling for gift ideas for Victor this year and decided to see if google could help. One website offered “25 worthy gifts for a man in his seventies”. These are genuine suggestions...

Coming in at no 4 was A “Damn I got old quick” Truckers Cap
“which would crack him up completely. Also, it could prove useful to cover his head while he heads out for a morning walk”

At no 5 - A Weekly Pill Organiser
“He would be happy to know that you are one of those people who wants him to live longer”

No 6 - A Hand Carved Walking Stick
“The natural walking stick is going to prove useful for the old man while he hits the market or goes for a normal stroll in the nearby park”

My personal favourite no 24 - Safety Razors
“With trembling hands and shaky body, it gets difficult to shave with normal razors. Not only difficult, it leaves them with a risk of getting a cut on their face.
Thus, to help them with their shaving processes, safety razors could come in handy. It would be one of the nicest gifts for a 70-year-old man.”


I sincerely doubt that!

I did tell him that after the resounding success of Mary Doll’s birthday presents, I had bought him matching ice skating lessons and that I was looking forward to them being the next Torvill and Dean. This earned me a withering look!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.