The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Ain't It Hard Keepin' It So Hardcore?

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

We were all going to go to the cinema tonight but when The Youngest Mini Princess came home from a sleepover, she declared that she was too tired to go to the cinema as they had stayed up until 5 am. She looked absolutely broken. I told her that her stamina was quite impressive. I have never managed to stay up that late without being fuelled by alcohol!

So, The Prince stayed at home and happily had peace to watch sport and The Eldest Mini Princess and I went to the Cameo to see A Star Is Born.

At the end, EMP turned round and asked “Are you crying?” A plaintive sniff confirmed this to be the case. “Jeezo”, she said, “Is this a counselling situation?” I assured her that it wasn’t Marley and Me levels of devastation and that I would recover without external assistance. I really am rubbish at watching sad films!

Emotional distress aside, we loved it. The Grammys scene was heartbreaking to watch with DEFCON 1 levels of second hand embarrassment.

I have obviously downloaded the soundtrack already...

“When the sun goes down
And the band won't play
I'll always remember us this way”

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.