These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Spot Check anyone?

The kids had a long day today, with an early morning bus ride to the Children's Museum and their Wednesday evening class at church, they were still rearing to go at 8:30pm tonight! I caught this picture of Tyler stalling, not really brushing his teeth, but brushing them as long as possible so he wouldn't have to climb in bed! Both kids love sitting up on the counter for teeth time. When Tyler's really lazy, he asks immediately for a spot check so he won't have to brush his teeth at all. Tonight, he chose the opposite route of brushing as long as possible!

We had fun riding the bus to the Children's Museum. The kids do excellent on the bus. They really love it. It is the bus from campus so we typically get a wide range of people which I love! We sat next to a girl studying visual communication and she had transferred from a community college. I was so curious to know if she had ever ran into Josh in her transfer process. I didn't ask, but was very curious!

On another note, while the kids were at class tonight, Josh and I headed over the the rec center for a much overdue game of raquetball. It was so fun and totally reminded me of being in college. Of course he won, but it was a blast! I love getting totally serious. My only weapon is to try and make him laugh by my funny personality in there and so I really do it up for him. Didn't pay off for me tonight. maybe next time.

We get to watch Uncle Chris play basketball tomorrow afternoon and all here are really looking forward to it. And, Josh starts coaching his first ever basketball team tomorrow. So so exciting! We are praying for you honey! Tyler keeps asking how he'll be able to help. I've already envisioned him all decked out in shirt and tie sitting next to dad on the bench. Might not happen this year, but we'll see! he'd be so happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.