Halloween Masks!

First day back at work today after the events of the weekend and my back being sore. It was a long day and after sitting for 2 hours on a hard bench, I could hardly stand.

Then at lunch time I popped back to the Opticians to collect my new Varifocals, same frames, just new lenses. Oh how happy I am to have them back - all the little people I work with didn't recognise me without glasses and one even ran away from me!!!! And anyne needing more than your regular reading lens, please use a local, independent opticians who can give you a proper service and not fob you off with the buy one get one free offers as these new lenses are so much better then the Tesco and Vision Express lenses that I had struggled with for years thinking I would just get used to them!!!

Then after work in the evening, I met Daughter Number 1 and Mr W for a meal in Bella Italia then a date night in the cinema. DN1 bought me lots of chocolate mice (my fav!) and we watched A Star is Born. Lady Gaga was phenomenal. But that was about it. It was long, and slow and didn't really resemble the last one from what I could remember. And it made for a very late night!!!!

Apologies for not getting much commenting done. Its been an exhausting week with much of my time taken up on text messages. By the time I get round to blip, my phone is dead!

Happy Halloween. Mr W wasn't having any of it. No pumpkins or visiting children allowed. Baa Humbug. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.