Halloween

We are boring.

We don't dress up or buy sweets.

I always hated Trick or Treating with my kids but did it out of duty as they got so much joy out of dressing up.

Thankfully now, there seems to be a general understanding that if there's no Pumpkin on your door step, you don't knock. Just as well really!

Today I was also very independent. I booked my own car in for service, took my own car for service and went off to do a bit of Christmas Shopping on my own while the car was in the garage. Mr W usually deals with it all but he seems to have lost a bit of interest in my life generally!. It's not even been cleaned since we got back from Cornwall!!!

Anyway, the Christmas shopping was a failure as 1) I don't know what anyone wants yet and 2) what I do know they want, wasn't in the shops. So I bought Bella a new £3 toy, and some Christmas cards.

Once I was home, I took Fluffy Legs for a walk round Tilgate Park. We kept to the tarmac paths which were dry and mud free. It was a beautiful sunny evening and I taught Bella not to chase the geese. Then I had the opportunity to teach her not to chase some deer! It was such a lovely evening that we went round the enormous pond twice!!!

I saw this owl sculpture as we left the park and thought that was the closest I was going to get to a Halloween Blip. I'm sure you have seen enough Pumpkins already!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.