Frosty starts still

Still very frosty in the mornings, especially in Avoch and Munlochy.
Mike was up at 4am as he had an early flight to Manchester. I got up just after he left and did some housework before Anne picked me up to go to the Puffin Pool.
Lovely to catch up on all her news from her trip to Turkey and her Grandsons wedding in Boston.She was very kind and bought me back a pack of mini pumpkin potpourri and a lovely hand made lace towel from Turkey.
Super blue skies in the morning.So I sat outside and took some photos of the birds including this little bluetit who landed on the stick next to me.Lots of rooks and crows have been flying into the oak trees and grabbing the acorns.
I made some scones and caught up on a few episodes of Home and Away.
Mike got back about 10 o clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.