Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Sunday

The day started at 5am when I heard Lewis singing to himself. I went through and told him it's far too early to start the day. He went back to sleep until 6.15 when I asked him if he could try a little bit longer. At 6.45 I heard a noise I couldn't make out what it was. I got up and found him on my kitchen floor (in the dark) playing with my fridge magnets. He didn't want to put the light on in case it woke me. 

We had breakfast and then he wanted to finish his colouring from yesterday. We did it together, him telling me what to do. 
He only brought 2 transformers a car and slime which is meant to be dinosaur poo! He played lovely on his own, acting out scenarios. He's so content on his own. (extra)
We showered then I took him to the park before I dropped him home. He met a boy from nursery, so they played a bit. 
I decided to go and watch Lewis in the pool, not seen him since his armbands came off. 
It was only 12pm, felt a lot later! 

The flat is so quiet tonight, I enjoyed his company and am missing him. 
Headache still with me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.