Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

:-)

On my return from working in Bristol today, I (Annie) went to a parents' evening at the school where I'm a governor. It was to report on the latest Ofsted review we had on Wednesday and Thursday last week. The school has been through some tough times over the past couple of years, and I am so totally proud of the fantastic progress that has been made. It was wonderful to be able to report some good news. A long day, but with a smiley ending.

First day back at work today for me (Chris) after a week away. Always a joy to trudge through several hundred e-mails but thankfully nothing too dramatic has happened. The girls were here early evening with a tower of homework each. Tonight was the running club AGM, interesting to get a broader understanding of quite how much is going on across the club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.