For Avi.....

.......I had just got into bed last night when the phone rang....my friend told me that Avi had passed. It was something that we had been expecting for a while but I didn't realise how hard it would hit me....especially as we hadn't been in touch for the last few years.
For many years he was my best male friend...I would tell him everything and he would support me in some of my mad ventures and often we would have a dinner.... drink wine and talk way into the early hours....about love ..life and the universe...he was that type of friend if you get my drift.

We had a bit of a disagreement a time back..... we were both stressed to the max at that time...life had thrown some ridiculously horrid curved balls that affected us both...I moved into the hills and he went to Thailand and lived there for several years......we never really reconnected again.

So today I spent time and made this image for him...it is full of symbolic ingredients and the fact that he was Scottish I used one of my images from Orkney...a stone that I had a special connection with from the Ring of Brodgar...that was the foundation pic...the rest well ...I wont go into it for now.
Doing this helped me move through the heaviness that I felt inside...a bit like a cloud full of rain/tears..that still hasn't dropped its load.......the Alchemy of creating is really quite remarkable and I wont go to the little gathering ...I often have nothing to say...doing this is my connection and honouring of him....A Mighty Fine Man and a wonderful dancer.....fly free my dear friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.