Nothing Much

A wild and exhausting weekend spent enjoying my man's 50th birthday. His family came to stay and the house was full to the gunnels, with my girl being shown the floor - well she did choose to leave us, she can't expect her bedroom to stay 'her' room - between that and the man needing an office we now have no spare room!

We ate, drank and chatted. I don't want to taste anything sweet for another week at least. I made a very special birthday cake for him. We iced it, sang, blew out the candles, and then dropped it straight in the bin. It was a cake d-i-s-aster dahling!
He doesn't like cake anyway.

I have had a big photo void recently. I keep taking shots and deciding that they are crap. I am contemplating returning my camera to auto to see if I can spark my enthusiasm again.

I have been watching this structure appear over the last few months and have thought that it could be beautiful framing for something. Today it framed the most gorgeous bright blue sky and the sun glinted off the white beams. The sun has been producing some wonderful reflections and colours as it has risen and set lately. I've captured them all but they are pants when I look at them on the big screen, and not even lacy special day pants just grey drab ordinary ones that need replacing for Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.