Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Porty Beach

Another 40 minutes on the bike in my home gym. I think this will work out well, not least because both JR and I can do our exercise at the same time, enabling a earlier exit to the beach or any other activity for the day. If I go to the gym too, I wait with Archie till JR comes back. (Yes, I am trying to justify not going to the gym.)

I was watching the unfolding drama of Brexit on TV. In fact, I’ve been watching it most of the afternoon too. Whatever you think of Theresa May, she deserves admiration for her determination and sense of duty. Poor woman needs to go and have a lie down in a darkened room for a while. Nobody could sort this mess out! And why doesnt anyone mention Switzerland? It's surrounded by the EU, but I don’t think there are long queues to get in and out of it.

We picked Bailey and her mum up and set off for Porty Beach. What a beautiful morning it was. Blue skies, no wind, not cold. The dogs had a super time running around like a couple of wee kids. The adults had a wee stroll along the sand, then the main event (for me at least) - crispy bacon baps for breakfast, and a super flat white (two, in fact). Liver muffin for the doggies, of course.

Bailey and her mum came home with us for some delicious chicken soup for lunch. A grand day out.

We had the sad news today of the sudden death of a very dear old friend of ours in NZ. She was one in a million, and we consider ourselves lucky to have known her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.