Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Sunlight at Sundown

For the third day we had gray skies, a little rain and just dreary cool outside but about 5pm the sun broke through the clouds.  I went out with the camera to take a walk hoping that the sky would color up even more as the sun was going down.  But this is all I got...which is better than gray!

Number 2 son, his and the in-laws came over today for an after Thanksgiving meal which I spent most of the morning preparing.  Mr. P is from England and Mrs. P is of Italian descent so they do not usually eat southern country cooking.   I can say I did not have too many leftovers for tomorrow!   B & E brought the granddog, Maggie May, who is getting to be almost as big as my Gypsy, just a lot skinnier.    Gypsy was not really happy to have another dog in her house but by the time they all left she was doing okay with the puppy wanting to play Maggie.  

I feel like I have been away from my normal long enough.  Getting back to my ordinary daily life will be good.   Hoping for sunshine tomorrow so I can get outside.  The leaves in the yard are calling to be raked!    Or not!

 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.