Morning coffee

My turn to look after the boys today.  The eldest is much better, the youngest who wasn't ill, had a really bad cold, so probably was a blessing in disguise that I had to take today off. 

Took the boys out for morning coffee and a play (I would have gone mad at home all day).  Just coming into the local town and there was a 'need the toilet mummy' from the back - which was cause for alarm given he's off nursery for a 'runny tummy'.  I'd also forgotten to take any spare clothes.  Amazingly, we were just by Tesco, so popped in there.  Decided to top up on bleach, hand sanitiser anti-bacterial cleaner... looked like a bit of a cleaning freak at the check-out! 

We headed off to the local café, had a lovely time and the boys played really nicely.  I love it there as there aren't any chores to distract me so I can play with the boys and enjoy them.  

We've had a really nice day together - even managed to get the Christmas cake made, and so far have resisted eating any of it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.