Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Hah dearest friend...

And so it begins, I turn the page......the tingling in my fingers runs the full length of my spine, so dear friend...it has been a year hence since we last held page to hand. I know full well what words will greet me, their shape and form are so familiar that I can almost make them appear on the page in my mind.

Running my fingers down the inside spine and gently pushing the book open, I sigh...here is Christmas..held in my lap upon caressing hands that love so well, cast those words upon such a fertile shore as my beating heart. Written so long ago...still so valid now...upon each vowel and syllable sparkling like a frost on the ground in Winters clear light, the truth of what Christmas should be...

To give a gift to someone you care about is a fine thing, but with love is the most important. A tangerine, some chocolate (in a stocking shape net for those old enough to remember) and the sweetest loving smile was all I ever got from my dear old Gran...but the love in her eyes for me was all that I ever could want or need. In the words on the page...Scrooges salvation and rebirth into a world of love and warmth....such is the world of Christmas for me...and it always starts today....when I turn the page and read these immortal words 'Marley was dead, to begin with.'.

So here is to the start of Christmas...advent....open the doors as each day goes by....but more important....open your heart....and......Bless us everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.