AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

It's only December...

...and I am seriously fed up with this weather

Late back from the airport last night, so enjoyed a lazy morning and good brunch before thinking that we should go out for some fresh air and exercise, so took a brisk walk up to and around the partly frozen loch. Cold, sunny and quite slippy underfoot! always plenty of blip opportunities with the swans, ducks and gulls, and today was no exception. But as soon as I saw this poor wee duck, standing in the middle of the ice looking completely fed up I knew I had my shot for today.

home now, stove lit, enjoying the smell and crackles of these burning, we are in for the night.

happy Saturday night to anyone venturing out.

my mum died 35 years ago today, just three weeks after her 65th birthday. I was only 29 and three months pregnant with my first daughter. To everyone in blipland that is lucky enough to still have their mum with them, be kind and patient with her and tell her you love her- often

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.